Regulators Investigating Complaints Against Bank of America About Loan Modification Fiascos

Everyone has heard the stories about how poorly banks are fairing when it comes to processing and granting loan modifications. There have been complaints filed against virtually every lender, but Bank of America leads the pack.

When loan modification programs began rolling out, first during the Bush Administration (the HOPE) program, and next with the Obama administration Home Affordable Modification Program (commonly referred to as HAMP), there were high hopes that modifying loans would stem the rate of foreclosures and would provide much needed relief to those who seriously needed help to stay in their homes. It was hoped these programs would stop the precipitous drop in home values across the country.

The modifications were never intended to lower rates or payments for those who were not dealing with a financial hardship, which is why a "hardship letter" is one of the required pieces of paperwork to qualify for a modification. Some banks have truly reached out to help home owners in need, which largely includes people who have experienced a reduction in income (due to job losses or reduction in pay or hours)or have had to deal with ARM (Adjustable Rate Mortgage) rate re-sets which resulted in significantly higher payments.

Bank of America has a dismal record of assisting home owners. They have offered one excuse after another for their failures, but the bottom line is their system is wrought with issues that are not acceptable, either to those trying to get a modification, nor to regulators who are investigating the complaints against the bank.

Initially Bank of America ignored the guidelines about debt ratio, and denied modifications citing "too much income" even when debt ratios were above 60%.

Even today, IF a home owner is told that they qualify for a modification program,the borrower receives nothing in writing from the bank about the terms of the trial modification, or the final modification terms. Borrowers are expected to call in payments monthly, with no way to track where the funds have been applied. The bank continues to call these same homeowners, basically harassing them, and sends out notices of intent to foreclose, in spite of collecting trial modification payments. In addition, they continue to report delinquencies to the credit bureaus for payments received. There have even been cases of foreclosure auctions taking place on homes when the home owners were paying trial modification payments.

Some states are taking action against Bank of America to force them to be accountable to the people. The state of Florida Attorney General reports that his office has spent approximately $4 million over the last two years just investigating complaints and trying to help home owners. One South Florida mayor has announced that he wants his city to reconsider doing any business with Bank of America.

The issue regarding loan modifications and mistreatment of home owners has gotten so bad that state and federal regulators are investigating all complaints to determine how many people have had modifications denied who were actually eligible. The U.S. Treasury Department has begun auditing all lenders now.

If you believe you were erroneously denied a modification, or were otherwise mistreated during a modification attempt, perhaps you should join the masses and file a complaint with your state regulators.

Since the economic crash began, Bank of America has had class action lawsuits filed against them in several states for issues dealing with credit card fraud, racial discrimination, and of course, failure to deal in good faith with home owners in need of assistance.

For their part, Bank of America is finally stepping up and starting to actually modify loans. Is this a case of "a day late and a dollar short?"

Check out Regulators ramp up efforts on loan modification complaints

Written by Shelby Bateson
HULIQ.com

Comments

Submitted by John Wright (not verified) on
am in a lawsuit with BofA for a nearly identical situation. I paid my mortgage payment on time for nearly 5 and half years until the economic crisis and housing crisis hit and cut my 25 year small business revenue in half. Which incidentally cut my income in half. These greedy banks caused this by flooding the markets with loans where people did not qualify. They caused this whole thing and we all lost all our equity. But I would appreciate anyone who would like to support me in comments in regards to my lawsuit at : http://news.yahoo.com/s/prweb/20100323/bs_prweb/prweb3766544_1 I have been told that some of the higher ups at BofA read my article. So it would be a perfect opprotunity for you to express what you feel about BofA. We need to all stand together on this! It reminds me of that song by John Lennon and George Harrison titled "Piggies" I invite you to listen to this song on youtube and see if it appropriately fits.   Have you seen the little piggies Crawling in the dirt And for all the little piggies Life is getting worse Always having dirt to play around in. Have you seen the bigger piggies In their starched white shirts You will find the bigger piggies Stirring up the dirt Always have clean shirts to play around in. In their ties with all their backing They don't care what goes on around In their eyes there's something lacking What they need's a damn good whacking. Everywhere there's lots of piggies Living piggy lives You can see them out for dinner With their piggy wives Clutching forks and knives to eat their bacon.

Submitted by Anita (not verified) on
My husband and I are in the same situation we were denied loan modifications with no reason 3 times 1st time we made all trial payments the told we dont' qualify and to reopen the process. Then we were going to do another trial which then was increades by another 350.00 which we were barely able to do the first time but did since it was a trial and would be modified it didn't we have stopped paying and are doing a short sale but if there is any hope I woul like to try it a last time. My situation was the decrease of income from my husband who was in the realestate and I parttime work. The banks are just pulling a string to string the people along as far as they can . Send me emails of any infor that would help us and or other to break down the banks crap.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I can't read anymore stories on Loan Modification because they all sound like mine. SOMEONE IN OUR GOVERNEMENT SYSTEM NEEDS TO TAKE CARE OF THIS

Submitted by Niecy (not verified) on
Have you written letters to anyone?

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
yes, that's true! it is plain power abuse!

Submitted by eqsinc (not verified) on
I have been trying to get a loan modification for almost 2 years now. It started when the film and TV writers went out on strike and I was out of work for almost 8 months. This was about the same time when the economy crashed and the housing market also crashed. I got some work at the Art Institute of CA. I was forced into retirement last October 2011, because the union had raised the number of hours needed for medical benefits and I couldn't find work since companies were hiring kids out of school for 25% of what I made. I filed for a loan mod with B of A and it was turned down because I hadn't missed any payments. I didn't matter that I had lost just about all my savings trying to pay the mortgage. I tried again, no dice. I went to the Mortgage Law Center, they just had me file out the same paper work over and over again, what a scam and a waste of money, they made it seem like they have teeth, what a joke, they didn't even have dentures. To this day I'm still trying to get a modification through NACA, we'll see how that goes. Trying to get though to anyone at B of A without getting hung up on is also a joke. These guys are the worst. This will be the first month I won't be able to make my payment, maybe things will change after that. B of A, you took a lot of our money in the government bail out, now it's time for you to step up to the plate and help us out after you've taken away all of our equity, helped to reduce what the middle class gets paid and took us to the bank, so to speak!

Submitted by John Wright (not verified) on
Please,help me and United Law Group send a message to BofA which states, that we will no longer tolerate their potentially irregular, fraudulent and abusive business practices. In the end, the American tax payer did not fail to deliver the BofA bail out in record time, but BofA failed to deliver the American Tax Payer’s bail out in the form of a loan modification. It reminds me of that song by John Lennon and George Harrison titled "Piggies" I invite you to listen to this song on youtube and see if it appropriately fits. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MIopI2isIKc&amp;feature=related</P Have you seen the little piggies Crawling in the dirt And for all the little piggies Life is getting worse Always having dirt to play around in. Have you seen the bigger piggies In their starched white shirts You will find the bigger piggies Stirring up the dirt Always have clean shirts to play around in. In their ties with all their backing They don't care what goes on around In their eyes there's something lacking What they need's a damn good whacking. Everywhere there's lots of piggies Living piggy lives You can see them out for dinner With their piggy wives Clutching forks and knives to eat their bacon. This scripture Also reminds me of BofA: Revelations Chapter 18: "THEY LIVED IN SHAMELESS LUXURY ......" I think of the BofA and the people at the top when I read this. I am not suggesting that this scripture actually means that it is BofA. I am just simply suggesting that there are similarities. Never the less, these CEO people probably live in their mega mansions in no fear of foreclosure. After all, we do not read anything about the CEO of BofA being foreclosed on. Instead we read in USA Today: “Bank of America and two former top executives were charged with securities fraud.” Was anybody really surprised? I remember it seemed like the Countrywide CEO retired the minute the housing crisis broke out. Remember those articles that stated: “Countrywide Financial Corp. CEO Angelo Mozilo, under fire over the size of his potential payout from the proposed sale of his troubled mortgage company, says he is forfeiting some $37.5 million in severance pay, fees and perks he was scheduled to receive upon his retirement.” Wow! I wonder what his house looks like!? Well at least he got his bail out or modification from BofA. Too big to fail banks such as Countrywide and BofA, were basically giving out loans that they knew that people would default on. This was done with practically no verification of income. Subsequently, these piggy banks would make millions upon millions of dollars. Leaving the American economy holding the bag full of bad loans. Once the piggy banks realized they had zero accountability, because Wall Street would buy these bad loans, they did not care. This is really where the problem starts. In the end, it seemed that their love of money, would be more important than their love of country. Basically because they knew that it was going to severely damage the American economy. Which incidentally Communist Russia was not brought down by nuclear weapons, but a failing economy. I mean if this were Iran or some other country, it would be considered an attack on the American economy. Ironically, the potential enemy here would not be named Iran, but MORE IRONICALLY NAMED Bank of America. Talk about being hung with your own rope! Maybe they should be named more appropriately “Bank of Defrauding America.” The little piggy banks potentially caused the whole crisis by: One: Giving out loans to people who could not afford the loan. In retrospect, they sort of controlled the price of houses with their invisible money, as well as qualifying unqualified borrowers. Thus resulting in flooding the housing market with people who actually could not afford the home they were purchasing. Less homes available on the market will drive the price of homes up. All this was done with them knowing that the market would eventually be flooded with foreclosures on the people they gave loans, that could not afford the payments. It was like a dam broke open flooding the market with foreclosed homes. Two: Making us lose our equity. The result of the instant flood of foreclosed homes on the market would result in driving the price of our homes instantly down. It seemed like we all lost our equity over night and we all became upside down on our loans. Basically our houses were not worth even what we bought them for or borrowed the money for. All potentially caused by the piggy banks. Three: Asking for a Bail out: BofA would have the audacity to barrow something like 25 billion dollars from the American Tax Payer. Then they turned around and said they didn’t need it. Of course they didn’t! They sold the loans off! But what did they do with the nearly 25 billion dollars while they had it? They probably put it in an account and collected millions in interest. Basically free money! So the piggy banks would actually be paid and rewarded for their bad behavior and potential crimes. Well how about giving us a billion to put in the banks and collect interest on for a few months. We will also give it back after we make all the interest off of it. Four: False promise of a modification: Then piggy banks promise the American people a bail out in the form of a modification. In which they delay, harass and abuse the people asking for them. Which makes us all suspicious and wonder what are they are actually up to now? But what a slap in the American peoples face, after we delivered their bail out in record time. What have they done with that three month trial period money that we gave them? Probably put in the bank and made interest on it again! Sounds like we are being used over and over and over again! Depending on BofA’s integrity and empathy in the form of a loan modification, is insinuating that they had any integrity or empathy to not cause it all in the first place. I see it as equivalent as asking the bully who just stole your lunch money for a loan! Five: In the end Thomas Jefferson was right: Thomas Jefferson 1802 ‘I believe that banking institutions are more dangerous to our liberties than standing armies. If the American people ever allow private banks to control the issue of their currency, first by inflation, then by deflation, the banks and corporations that will grow up around the banks will deprive the people of all property until their children wake-up homeless on the continent their ufathers conquered..’ Revelations: “RENDER HER EVEN AS SHE HERSELF RENDERED, AND DO TO HER TWICE AS MUCH , YES TWICE THE NUMBER OF THINGS SHE DID; IN THE CUP WHICH SHE PUT A MIXTURE PUT TWICE AS MUCH AS THE MIXTURE FOR HER. TO THE EXTENT THAT SHE GLORIFIED HERSELF AND LIVED IN SHAMELESS LUXURY.” Is it time to start pouring twice the measure into BofA’s cup! I have filed a lawsuit against BofA . Please read article at http://news.yahoo.com/s/prweb/20100323/bs_prweb/prweb3766544_1 I have heard that the BofA higher ups are looking at this site and I could use your supporting comments. Thank you for your support. John Wright Homeowner and Taxpayer God Bless

Submitted by Janyth Cheryll ... (not verified) on
I totally agree with you! I just received the denial call for the third time after I had to re-submit my paperwork so many times I lost count. Each time they "did not get it" or "I submitted it late and need to wait 30 days"..... where do I join this lawsuit and how can I help crush their monopoly? This is absolutely ridiculous!

Submitted by Janyth Cheryll ... (not verified) on
I totally agree with you! I just received the denial call for the third time after I had to re-submit my paperwork so many times I lost count. Each time they "did not get it" or "I submitted it late and need to wait 30 days"..... where do I join this lawsuit and how can I help crush their monopoly? This is absolutely ridiculous!

Submitted by John Wright (not verified) on
Look! One of the little Piggies was before a commission yesterday! Guess what he said in regards to himself and his management team? "We all bear responsibility for not recognizing this, and I deeply regret that" My Answer: NOT HALF AS MUCH AS WE ALL REGRET WHAT YOU DID! I mean after all, I am sure his mega mansion is not in threat of foreclosure. I wonder if the CEO of Bank of America and Citigroup live in the same neighborhood? Because I know they do not live in ours after I read this: “Prince left the bank in 2007 with almost $40 million in bonuses, shares and options. Citigroup paid Rubin more than $120 million for his work at the bank over several years. Bad bets on repackaged debt securities, consumer loans and other assets forced Citi to take three separate government rescue packages totaling $45 billion, more than any other major bank. When the dust settled, taxpayers held about a third of Citigroup's common stock and $27 billion of its debt.” See guys, shameless luxury! (Yahoo News) My Answer: See! They did too do modifications! THEY MODIFIED THEIR INCOME! So lets not say they did not do any modifications. Here Comes The Apology!: "Chuck" Prince, former chief executive of Citigroup, apologized for his role in the crisis that roiled the U.S. economy." (Yahoo News) My Answer: Does that mean if Bin Laden apologized, we will forgive him and he can go back to his palace too? Because the last time I checked, Bin Laden played a part in a crisis that roiled up the U.S. economy. What did the Commission Think Of His Testimony? “Some members of the Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission -- charged by Congress with explaining the origins of the worst U.S. financial crisis since the Great Depression -- did not buy the two executives' half-hearted mea culpas.” (Yahoo News) My answer: AND NEITHER DO WE! “Vice Chairman Bill Thomas pushed the Citi executives for some explanation of how they personally square the bank's financial calamities with their own lavish compensation packages, “saying, "Behavior has to have consequences.” (Yahoo News) YAH LITTLE PIGGIES! HOW DO YOU ANSWER THAT QUESTION?! Please feel free to support my lawsuit against BofA with your comments at: http://news.yahoo.com/s/prweb/20100323/bs_prweb/prweb3766544_1

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
To anyone reading this, do yourself a favor and boycott this bank. If you are an existing account holder, close the account and go somewhere else. If you are not, do yourself a favor and NEVER have anything to do with them. They are a lot of thieves, and that's all there is to it. Bank of America executives are thieves, and should be in prison.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
So I would like to play a game of truth or dare with Bank of America concerning their press releases. Truth: Did Bank Of America make any money on the 25 billion dollar bail out the Tax Payer gave you? Dare: I dare BofA to give the following press release: "Bank of America is one of the world's largest financial institutions giving modifications to the American Tax Payer!" Never the less, let us give our press release for BofA to read: Which one do you guys think they will pick? I think they would pick Dare Before they would ever pick TRUTH. John Wright Vs. Ban of America Home Affordable Modification Program www.unitedlawgroup.com/news_ULG_files_suit_bofa_behalf_john_wright.html#comments Sincerely, Johns-wright@hotmail.com

Submitted by Bertha Bustillos (not verified) on
Have a Home Equity Loan that was with Countrywide and now with Bank of America. I had been making payments on line to the Home Loan and two months ago I realized that even though the payment history shows my payments on their website, they have been applying them to some other account. After many phone calls they state the money is going to a gold option visa/mastercard but cannot find who\'s for I don\'t have a credit card with them. I was doing paperless billing so was relying on the payment history on the website, then when I got a notice in the mail for all the months of no payment, that\'s when I called and found out the mess at the beginning of April 2010. And here we are May 14, 2010 and they still can\'t figure it out. My Credit Union was even bridge on the phone with Bank of America to provide the Raw online payment files and they still can identify what account the funds are getting posted to. Meanwhile this is killing my credit and my second job (the Census Bureau) ask if I was delinquent on a federal loan, which happens to be a home loan. And it all adds up to a mess due to Bank of America\'s screw-up. They still can only tell me they are researching and that their payment research department has found the payments being applied to a gold option visa/mastercard. But one problem with that, I don\'t have a credit card with them. It has been so frustrating calling them every day and speaking to many supervisors who insist the research is being done but cannot give me a letter explaining they have received payments and that credit report will get corrected once this research is complete. That would be enough to give my employer to show them I am not 9 months deliquent. I\'ve had to take days off work and now my second job is on hold and Bank of America still can\'t get it together. I HATE: BANK OF AMERICA. My Credit Union even emailed me the raw data files on the online payments after a second call where Bank of America asked to bridge Bellco Credit Union on the line and Bank of America still could not provide explanation of the funds, So on the send call with both Banks. Bellco agreed to email me the file as well an refaxed it to Bank of America. So the proof is in my hands but how does that help me when the Bank of America who is responsible is taking their time and is putting the burden on me and my bank to help them. So after many calls Payment Research, they are just telling me they need to research and will correct it as soon as research is done. So when I ask how long that will be for it\'s been over a month of me working with them and they cannot say for this takes time. I finally paid an attorney to help me. Didn\'t know what else to do.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I too have had horrible experiences with Bank of America in the past and will never do business with them on my own but you can imagine how I felt when they ended up with my Countrywide 30 year fixed loan...For many years I paid my 2280 to them with no issue and converted to over paying the monthly to 2400 just to get ahead...Once Bank of America took over I immediately noticed that my payment on my statement went from the original amount to 2400...I wrote a note on my statement to clear it up and sent it to them with absolutely no reply...before long it went up again and again up to 2700...once again I sent my 2400 and noted my statement with a full explanation of how the original amount of approx 2300 was my contracted payment and even with a late fee, 2400 would still cover all...and again no response...I have continued to pay the overpayment of 2400 and now Bank of America has fee'd me so much that they are threatening me with foreclosure...How can they get away with this...All they have to do is service my account but instead they are setting me up for foreclosure...I have been in my home fifteen years and have had a late or two but never a missed payment, ever...THIS IS CRIMINAL! I NEED COUNCIL,TO PLACE A LAWSUIT, SEEK PAYBACK OF FEE'S AND FIND A NEW LENDER ONCE SETTLED...What a waist of my time, money and court resources as this is just one of 100 schemes they are applying to their mortgage holders...Just like the tabloid in Europe that was knowingly breaking the law, the authorities should make arrests, investigate the books and prosecute those responsible...Anyone who has a similar situation, please reply ...

Submitted by Mike Perretta (not verified) on
To whom it may concern, I am writing you as well as sending you the attachments to show the history of what Bank of America has put me through over the past year. I found myself going into a hardship the middle of last year 2009 and it got harder for my to pay my high mortgage payment each month. I had requested directly to B of A for help with my mortgage and started the paperwork for modification assitance. I was granted the modification with a savings of $500 per month. I wastold by one of the agents ( Majuana) to not pay my mortgage for 3 months to quilfy for the modification. I had quested this many times withthat agent andeach time was the same. ( don't pay and you will get your lower payments) I was asked not to pay for: NOVEMBER & DECEMBER,2009 & JANUARY 2010. i WAS TOLD TO MAKE THE LESSER PAYMENT ON OR BEFORE :FEBUARY 1,2010 ( As I did ).. about 1 week later I was denied the modification and was sent a letter for being 3 mos behind. I was only behind due to the agent @ B of A telling me to be late. After going to the top managers ( see letter) I once again was told that the process would start all over again for me. I was once again denied as of today 05-17-2010. I really need help with all of this. I understand that B of A is under going a Class Action Law Suit for dishonest practices of other mortgage holders such as my self who went through the same thing as I am. This is not fair!! I can not tell you ( I can show you) all the letters stating that B of A was working on my modification again. they would contact me in 20 days,,45 days,15 days,10 days,45 days..ect....With never more then letters. Never a contact. I get notices that my home will be taken away if I don't pay $5,000 from the 3 months I was behind ( Thanks to the Agent asking me to be late. ) I tried to contact the agent. she is now gone or moved from B of A home retention dept. Each week I would get another agent helping me.there has been many..It seams like it's all about passing the buck. Is there any REAL HELP? Please take time to read the attachments and send them to someone who may be able to give me REAL HELP. I have contacted a Law firm at this point becuase I don't know what to do anymore. I thought the modification was to help good people stay in there homes and be tossed out of them? I just don't know anymore what to do. I don't want to lose or walk away from my home. I put lots of money in my home and my two grandchildren were born to this home. It's were I put my head at night.. I am employed for 23 yrs now and the UNION JOB has allowed me to keep my job. My hours are less then before and my bills keep going up (untilities ). I already loss my car to a repo for no pay. My Credit Cards are way behind and my Credit is bad since the B of A Rep asked me to fall behind on my mortgage so I can get the modification. No one at B of A seams to care about my Credit Score. Please help me. Thank you Mike Perretta 702 287 3934 - Call after 12 noon ( PST)

Submitted by maurice boucher (not verified) on
call your state reprsentatives. Not a lawyer group all part of the scamming also

Submitted by Kristina Simpson (not verified) on
My journey for a modification started in the summer of 2009 when I was continuously told there is no help for you right now call back next month there might be another program. Finally by January 6th I heard those words I was longing to hear, we have a new program available to you. I was so excited I gave them all of our information and was told a packet would be on it’s way. I received my modification packet on January 10th and we sent it back in their overnight envelope on the 14th. I followed up with a phone call on February 17th making sure that they received our packet and all was well and they told me I was assigned to a case worker on February 8th. I was pretty exited by those words even though it took me 4 tries and not being hung up to received that response. When I got home from work on February 24th I had another envelope from Bank of America and when I opened it, it was the same exact paperwork I already submitted so I immediately contacted Bank of America to find out if this was a duplicate or if I did need to submit this again. I was advised by the Customer Service rep that I was not the only person who received a duplicate packet and to disregard since she showed having all of my paperwork and it was at the underwriters. So I put the packet aside with the rest of my documents and notes. I called 3 different times on March 1, 4 and 17 which all reps advised that everything looked great and that I should be contacted soon with our modification. I called back in on March 29th for another update and was advised that we were denied since we did not turn our packet in that we got in February. I advised them of everything that had happened and they decided to escalate our account to find the error since they could not locate our original documents in the system from January. I was hung up on a total of 6 times during the transfers to the different departments which just made me even more mad. Seriously…..After all my follow ups not a single person caught that there was an issue. They told me to call back in 10 days to find out the results form the escalation. I even called back to speak to someone different and they refused to answer any of my questions that I had in regards to my account. I called back on April 12th and was directed to the Default Prevention Team who was handing ling the escalation and the rep advised me that the reason no one caught the 2nd packet issue was due to the fact that it was an FHA loan and they were probably not aware that you are supposed to get 2 packets. OK I can understand the confusion just send me out another packet that has to go to the government negotiator. I was advised that she was sending out another packet and I should receive it by April 19th. Well…. On April 14th I received a declined letter from Bank of America for not submitting my paperwork. I called Bank of America to tell them that I did not get a packet and that I got a decline letter instead. They swore up and down to wait and that my 2nd packet was on it’s way. I contacted them again on April 15the just to make sure that I received the correct information and the rep advised me to send in the packet that I had gotten from February. I used their envelope and sent the packet out on April 16th. I followed up with another phone call to Bank of America on April 28, 2010 to make sure they received my packet and they showed nothing on file. I was given a direct number now for Imminent Default who was going to be handling our account. They put in a request to find our 2nd set of papers that I submitted. The kept asking me if I got our packet that was mailed to us on April 12th and I advised her that it was a decline letter and not our packet which it was supposed to be. She advised to call back in a couple of days to get the results of her request. GRRRRR. April 30th contacted Bank of America again to find out our status and actually asked to get a Supervisor on the phone. After I explained the situation she told me that she was sending out a new 2nd packet out today. HORRAY!! I called on May 5th and the rep advised me it takes 10 days to receive the packet and that it was sent out on April 30th. Ok now May 11th and still no packet…. I contacted BofA again and now it is just getting old. I spend now 15 minutes going through our whole timeline just to be put on hold for 20 minutes and then for them to try and send me to another department that is not handling our acct so now I take them along with me on my journey through conference calling so they can start hearing all the crap that I am going through just to be transferred to another department that again would not handle my account but needs to go back to the original department that I have sitting on my conference call. She now decides to escalate my account again to get me another 2nd packet. My spirits and trust at this point have gone completely out the window. I swear if I could afford to buy alcohol I would be an alcoholic by this time from dealing with all this BS. Today May 18th I was feeling slightly lucky and see that I used the term slightly, decided to call BofA to check the status on my 2nd packet and escalation. No tracking, nothing noted in the system, escalating my account, trying to put me to the same departments that I had already gone through above, asked for a supervisor. I gave up after being on hold for 30minutes.. My deadline for a modification is by the end of May and I told them that back in January. I have not been to the grocery store since March and we are out of food, out of money and out of time, Thank you Bank of America and HOPE for failing to help families in need of assistance, for being incompetent and constantly telling me that there are just so many customers well guess what I’m a damn customer too. All during my transfers you had no problem asking for a payment which I have no choice to give but you have a choice to screw around with my families life...

Submitted by Cee (not verified) on
There are so many of us out there this has happened to! The number one reason is GOV. LOAN!!!!!!!! BOA can make more money taking your home and reselling it. They say they only service your loan but yet the wont give you the investors name, THATS BECAUSE ITS BOA! The standard loan most gov mortgages get is a drop of $100.00 and less than 1% rate drop. A setup for failure! Then before you know it they take your house. How many people out there got strung along forever and got this better than nothing offer! Take it or leave it?

Submitted by Janyth Cheryll ... (not verified) on
Your story is so similar to mine. I started mine in 2011....I have gotten the same exact run-a-round you have with the duplicate paperwork, disregard it, dont worry about payments until were done, etc...blah, blah, blah......then I call again to make sure my packet arrived and they said it came too late and I'm denied. I have to re-apply in 30 days. I re-apply, same thing happens again only without paperwork being sent. I have to scramble and try to find the forms myslef or make my own up.....how do I get in on this lawsuit? I'm in Texas and who do I contact?

Submitted by John Wright (not verified) on
WHERE IS OUR LOAN MODIFICATION BANK OF AMERICA!? If it walks like a piggy, talks like a piggy, by golly it’s a PIGGY! BofA and it’s CEO Brian Moynihan reminds me of that song by John Lennon and George Harrison titled "Piggies" I invite you to listen to this song on youtube and see if it appropriately fits. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NTmeHM-Hojg&feature=related Have you seen the little piggies Crawling in the dirt And for all the little piggies Life is getting worse Always having dirt to play around in. Have you seen the bigger piggies In their starched white shirts You will find the bigger piggies Stirring up the dirt Always have clean shirts to play around in. In their ties with all their backing They don't care what goes on around In their eyes there's something lacking What they need's a damn good whacking. Everywhere there's lots of piggies Living piggy lives You can see them out for dinner With their piggy wives Clutching forks and knives to eat their bacon. I AM FIGHTING BACK! Write a letter to the BofA CEO at: http://www.piggybankblog.com/2010/05/22/blank-07/ Divided we might fallen, but UNITED WE MUST STAND! Johns-Wright@hotmail.com Piggybankblog.com

Submitted by Julie (not verified) on
I was emailed information about the HOPE program back in November 2008. I was struggling as my husband and I seperarated and Michigans economy was in terrrible despair. I applied. First Countrywide changed hands to Bank of America. Then approximately 6 months later still in limbo I was turned down based upon program would not fit my needs. So I was was told to apply for HAMP program, now exactly 10 months later after I called every month and was told that it was in trial perod phase and I should get a letter registered mail that I was approved. June 10th I was declined based upon I did not complete payments by the trial period. I made every payment on time, even did a financial planning class over phone. Now I get this lovely letter, My options for being declined is forclosure or possible another modification program, or short sale, forbearance, WOW! Thanks.... My husband has just passed aways 4 weeks ago and my two children and I are soon to be homeless. Because while I have been on this program for two years and made payments I was told to do. The amount that was not paid on my home is 24,000.00 dollars. Being the rich woman I am, this is certainly NOT AN OPTION. I now have been directed to a team called essacalation team. Has anyone heard of these people. They do not work for Bank of America, I was told they were to help Bank is lying I have confirmation numbers and a print out showing all payments were made. They did post them at different times. But none were late or missing. Anyone have any suggestions on what to do.

Submitted by Not a fan of BofA (not verified) on
My family and I, where actually able to obtain the first loan modification after a year of frustration. We automatically qualify for our second to be modified...However, now we are getting nothing but the run-around. Today, after calming down from last week's phone call to BofA (3.5 hours - 7 reps [2 Supervisors] and 7 different answers): I have lodged a complaint with HUD and tomorrow, I'm filing a complaint with the Attorney General's Office (CA) and will also the Department of Real Estate. How can a company justify this happening not one time, but over a period of months? Also, twice now, I've asked them direclty, 'Do you need updated financials? Do you another Hardship Affidavit? Each time, I was told 'no, we don't need that'. What does HUD ask me today..."Did you provide them with your updated financials?" Needless to say, the HUD Rep said that this sound familiar and that she has heard this before from others. It would appear that this is a "business practice" to keep their customers from obtaining the loan modification they deserve. I can not believe, that they can continue to operate their business this way? Why isn't more happening? How is any of this legal?

Submitted by cee (not verified) on
BOA says they only service your loan, but chances are they also own your loan if it is gov. backed. I have gone thru so much run around yoyo crap to. They will tell you the investor is confidential, but it is not! Then they said write in a request which I did. What I got back in a letter was BANA (tx lp) Gov. 1st lien Cig.! Soooooooooooo let us assume since BOA already made ass's of us, that BANA stands for Bank of America National Association!!!!! tx stands for Texas and Lp is Loan processor. Anyone who has a gov. loan is not getting help BOA not only wanted a bail out and got it, but they want your house and THEY WILL GET IT. We the little nobody people of USA should stand together and knock BOA right off their soap box!

Submitted by Kristina Simpson (not verified) on
Ok so I was the one somewhere up above in all the many complaints about Bank of America an I wanted to share my updates. Hmmmmm there are NONE. LOL. The last time I wrote it was in the beinning of May and now it is the end of July. I have called housing counselors, FHA, and every other resource I could get my hands on and tada still nothing. And guess what no packet still, out of money, house is up for sale, my relationship is over and I have no place to go with my child, anxiety and panic atttacks, can't eat (weel can't afford it) and can't sleep. Then....then they have the nerve to call me up and ask me where is my payment so I decided to ask for my packet.. The guy from BofA was so confused. Poor guy I blasted the crap out of his ears and he did not ask me again for my payment, I got nothing but I'm sorry's, I told him that he better make a notation in their system as a for warning for anyone that dared call my phone about a payment I was going to give them the wrath of god.......All I can say is that I am don. I have never quit anything before but I have it the point of I DON"T CARE ANYMORE!!!!!

Submitted by Walter Skidmore (not verified) on
Just over 2 years ago I switched jobs and began making about 7 thousand a year less. We began having hard times paying our mortgage and got behind, about this time our mortgage was bought out from Countrywide to Bank of America. We continued to stay behind on our payments until we got 3 months behind by 1 day and they would not take my payment. This is when it all began the long process of dealing with BOA. We started on a forbearance program around July 2009 in which we made 4 months worth of reduced payments never being late- which is one of the stipulations. We received a new modification and signed and had it notarized at BOA and then returned the paperwork to BOA. During this process we would receive letter stating our house was going up for auction which BOA had told us not to worry because we were going through the process. Our new reduced payments started in January of 2010 in which we made 4 payments on time. We always sent it via Western Union and they contacted us telling us our 4th payment for April 2010 was refused by receiver (BOA). I called BOA and wanted to know what was going on. We thought everything was good and finalized since we had a new modification in place. They told me that a lot of people’s paperwork had been lost or misplaced the year before which we know is bull, they had no problem receiving my payments for 3 months before that. The lady on the phone said she needed all my financial info. I told her I had paperwork in front of me and wasn’t exactly sure how much my wife makes because it’s always different, she works on commission. She stated that it was alright and to just guess as close as possible when we were done she said it looked like we qualified for making home affordable even though we had already been making payments on a new modification. We received paperwork in which we sent all financial info to them in the allotted time frame. We realized that from one person to the next with BOA that no one knows what’s going on. After we had returned our paper some time had gone by and hadn’t heard anything. We were excited thinking that our new payments would be even lower. We began to receive letters stating our house was going up for auction again in which we were told that we were going through the process again and didn’t think anything of it. Then the shocking notice on our front door telling us that our home was now owned by Fannie Mae, we were in disbelief and stressed. We called BOA and after talking to about 3 people we had a lady tell us the problem was than when we called in our financial info to them and what we had sent was more than a 10% difference and that they had the right to not help us. I said you have to be kidding I was only guessing on the phone. I was really pissed and be making calls to lawyers and it is the middle of August and we are expected to leave our home by the end of August. We had put $46,000 down 4 years ago and love our home. BOA is not working with people on modifications and we hope they go out of business. We will not be banking with them anymore. Walter Skidmore skidmore@bellsouth.net

Submitted by DJM on
I requested a loan mod 1/20/2011 and am waiting for the "package". I was told it could come as late as March 25, the 45th business day after my request, but they cannot order it to be rushed before then. It is a government rule. This does not sound right. Have others had bad experiences with waiting 45+ business days for the "package"? It seems one cannot even apply without the "package"; 45 business days is too long.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
My Loan modification was aproved in March 2010 and by Jul 2010 bank of america put my house foreclosure.and since than have not being fix yet.iam not sure how many years it is going to take them to understand the menaing of loan modification.

Submitted by surf city (not verified) on
Started my paperwork game in oct '10, still going on, one person says they have all the paperwork, next says they don't, superviser says they do, another says they didn't get it or need an updated P&L, bank statements, utility bills, interestingly, they have not done a credit report check, how do they know if your behind on anything else, fact is they are screwing you along for every dime, they don't care. Has anyone got proof that one loan was EVER modified? Either say yes or no, but say something B of A.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I have worked to try and get a modify on my loan 3 times. Each time I have been turned down. I cannot get a straight answere from anyone. I have to send them in writing requestiong why they won't help me! Funny isn't it! I am so done with them. They can have my house and many more. I read in out local paper the foreclouser section and many of them were BAC loans. What is going on here. Do we need to really take a stand? Guess we would have to send it in writing first! Good luck to anyone with BAC

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I have been denied three times as well since March 2010 after my husband losing his job and my salary cut. First reason - we were still current (thanks to savings) and our investor wouldn't consider mod. unless 90 days behind. Investor also does not participate in Making Homes Affordable. Bank won't tell me who investor is. Second reason - now 90 days behind - they said we had enough assets to keep making our payment. My husband lost medical insurance, I had to pick up at an additional cost of 1400 a month and was told by B of A that that wasn't a hardship consideration because medical insurance for my 5 children isn't a necessity! Third denial - no reason stated and I can't get anyone to return my calls to find out why this time. Getting ready to short sell, although B or A still hasn't given my realtor the appraisal after 6 weeks of waiting. I doubt getting a short sale done with B of A isn't going to be any easier.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I have been denied three times as well since March 2010 after my husband losing his job and my salary cut. First reason - we were still current (thanks to savings) and our investor wouldn't consider mod. unless 90 days behind. Investor also does not participate in Making Homes Affordable. Bank won't tell me who investor is. Second reason - now 90 days behind - they said we had enough assets to keep making our payment. My husband lost medical insurance, I had to pick up at an additional cost of 1400 a month and was told by B of A that that wasn't a hardship consideration because medical insurance for my 5 children isn't a necessity! Third denial - no reason stated and I can't get anyone to return my calls to find out why this time. Getting ready to short sell, although B or A still hasn't given my realtor the appraisal after 6 weeks of waiting. I doubt getting a short sale done with B of A isn't going to be any easier.

Submitted by Bernice Townsend (not verified) on
I was working with a sloppy negotiator who I spoke to over the phone twice; she had me submit paper work to her in April; the next call from her was to submit information about rental properties and to provide a summary page; I did that; then she called me late May to say the "underwriters need some clarification on some things". I said that I was at work and would call her after work; called her only to get her voicemail that said she would be out of the office until Monday; rep that took my call sent her a email that informed her that I called never heard from her again. I received a form to complete the week of May 23rd; envelope was dated 5/18; I was expected to get the information back by 5/19; how could I when it was just mailed to me on 5/18; by 5/21 Ms. Markisha Hite had already closed my file and my loan modification was denied because "I did not return my financials to her". Hello she received my financials by fax in April and all other requested information; she confirmed receiving my information. She dropped the ball on her end when she did not return my phone call to obtain the information needed by the underwriters now I'm in jeopardy of foreclosure. I feel this was done intentionally to deny me. I've tried calling her several times spoken to several people all of my calls and conversations are noted in their system. I did my part.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
OMG, I waited on BOA for a year on the loan modification. I was told to keep my payments current, that it would help me..So I begged borrowed, and sold. They lost paper work, luckily I have experience and know about keeping paper work and certified mail, and signatures. So I was able at all times to point blank let them know that they did get the documents that I sent and in a timely manner. Several tmes they plan lost them. The first of July I called them, and asked about the approval and they told me that the investor had turned me down in MAY. Now all this time they had been sending me overnight express mail letters and this time they said they mailed IT. No way. They turned me down, now get this, BECAUSE I WAS NOT BEHIND ON MY PAYMENTS. No one took in consideration that I had lost $45,000 a year and was now in the $30,000 income bracket. That the home I was in had lost $45K in appraised value. BOA I HATE YOU....

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
OMG, I waited on BOA for a year on the loan modification. I was told to keep my payments current, that it would help me..So I begged borrowed, and sold. They lost paper work, luckily I have experience and know about keeping paper work and certified mail, and signatures. So I was able at all times to point blank let them know that they did get the documents that I sent and in a timely manner. Several tmes they plan lost them. The first of July I called them, and asked about the approval and they told me that the investor had turned me down in MAY. Now all this time they had been sending me overnight express mail letters and this time they said they mailed IT. No way. They turned me down, now get this, BECAUSE I WAS NOT BEHIND ON MY PAYMENTS. No one took in consideration that I had lost $45,000 a year and was now in the $30,000 income bracket. That the home I was in had lost $45K in appraised value. BOA I HATE YOU....

Submitted by marie deriso (not verified) on
i am in the same boat as many of you with this bank,6 months behind because of a temp. modifacation .i have never missed a payment in 13 years.they call every day starting at 8:15am......i tell the same story everyday and they say "i'll transfer you"......then a dialtone.there is no modifacation dept in ny.my credit is destroyed this bank destroyed my life and there is no way to fix it.i tried to get a lawyer but if i had all that money then i would pay what i owe to BOA. this is going on 3 years with them. anyone know what to do with them in ny??????? devinlei247@aol.com

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
Hire a Consumer Attorney and bring with you the original loan documentation; every time you call BAC get a name and their id number; they have to give you this information; keep a record of all calls to BAC and keep a folder of documentation received from the. Fax documents as well to them.

Submitted by David McCord (not verified) on
I have spent over 2 years fighting with Bank of America after having my salary reduced in 2009 and then being permanently laid off. I went through the modification program and trial payments along with providing all documents they requested on numerous occasions. They eventually denied my modification and started foreclosure proceedings even though I never missed a payment. I have hired an attorney and filed a lawsuit again them. They are so corrupt that I am not sure the legal system can provide any relief or satisfaction.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
So it took us over a year of back and forth faxes, fed ex letters, phone calls and lost paperwork and late fees to finaly get aproved for this program. After paying the new modified amount on time and in full every month for 10 months I get a call from the collections dept saying we are two months behind? After being on the phone for over an hour and a million people later aparently our trial payments we ment to catch up our past due morgage payments. But they did not cover the full past due amount so now after paying our new payment for 5 months they are now saying we still owe a payment from may 2010! Who is running this company MORONS! So now we are back where we started before the home modification behind 2 months because they dont know what they are doing! And nowhere in the new paperwork we signed ever covered this! We were always told that it would be tacked on to the end of the loan! Anybody else have this problem?

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
So it took us over a year of back and forth faxes, fed ex letters, phone calls and lost paperwork and late fees to finaly get aproved for this program. After paying the new modified amount on time and in full every month for 10 months I get a call from the collections dept saying we are two months behind? After being on the phone for over an hour and a million people later aparently our trial payments we ment to catch up our past due morgage payments. But they did not cover the full past due amount so now after paying our new payment for 5 months they are now saying we still owe a payment from may 2010! Who is running this company MORONS! So now we are back where we started before the home modification behind 2 months because they dont know what they are doing! And nowhere in the new paperwork we signed ever covered this! We were always told that it would be tacked on to the end of the loan! Anybody else have this problem?

Submitted by Mr Mark David (not verified) on
Welcome to BARCLAY HOUSE OF LOAN PLC we offer loan to people on bad credit,home improvement loan, personal and business loan, student looking for financial help and to companies etc with a very low interest rate and with or without collateral. any interested one should contact us via email barclayhouseofloan@hotmail.com with the following information,please complete and summit the information below; ******************************************************* Borrower's Information full name: country: address: age: 0ccupation: marital status: place of work: sex: Telephone: mobile Phone number: monthly Income: amount needed in EUR or USD: purpose of Loan: Loan duration: how Urgent do you need the loan: ******************************** Mr Mark David EMAIL barclayhouseofloan@hotmail.com

Submitted by surf city (not verified) on
There is a solution to all this, quit stressing, quit making the payments and tell them your not moving. Let the process take its course, get an attorney to write letters if needed to delay, put the money in your pocket and save for your future. Chances are your credit is hurt, save the money for tomorrow, let BOA die.

Submitted by Niecy (not verified) on
Hi, I would like to know how would this help someone; all they would have to do is call the sheriff's office to evict you.

Submitted by Jahnell McCallum (not verified) on
I have been trying to get a loan modification from Chase for 14 months when my husband moved out of the home, leaving me to pay all of the bills. My income wasn't enough to cover household bills and the mortgage, and I am facing a hardship. I had a very difficult time getting knowledgeable people to assist me, and it took me "forever" to get my file into the underwriting department. I contacted Chase several times throughout this process and spoke to different representative who would tell me different things were needed every time I called. It was really frustrating, but I got my file to underwriting after about 6 months and i was already getting foreclosure notices. I was denied for modification and was told to submit another packet, so I did. My file went to underwriting, and my house was damaged in the April 2011 NC tornados. My file was somehow closed, but noone could tell my why it was closed. I had regular contact with Sylvia prior to the storm, but none afterwards although I called her several times and left messages. I ended up talking to Sylvia's supervisor, who reopened my file. I called to check on the modificaiton and was told that it was denied. I haven't received any notices about the denial, except for a foreclosure sale date notice today. I called and talked to representative Martha who told me that the modification hadnt been fully denied yet. I guess noone there really knows anything or cares to know anything except that my home is going to be sold in a foreclosure sale on 9/7/11. i am out of options and am running out of time. Chase has not treated me fairly and has strung me along to foreclose on my property.

Submitted by Niecy (not verified) on
Since you credit is already bad; I'm in same situation with Chase, for a year now, I've gotten now where. Call a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy attorney or a Consumer Attorney to see what you can do..

Submitted by Niecy (not verified) on
Put in a complaint with the State Banking Department as well; but contact the attorney today; bring your original loan documents so they can review them to see if you were given one of those bad loans. It will at least slow down the process..

Submitted by Niecy (not verified) on
Consumer Complaints and Inquiries There are several ways to get assistance with an issue, make an inquiry or file a complaint against an institution that we supervise. The quickest way to reach someone is by calling our toll-free onsumer Help Line at 1-877-BANK-NYS (1-877-226-5697). The Consumer Help Line is open between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm Monday through Friday. During off-hours, you may leave a message. Our Consumer Help Unit staff speaks English, Spanish, Russian and Mandarin and can provide referrals and answer questions you may have with regard to a financial institution or mortgage. For more information on filing a complaint or to file a complaint online or via email visit our Consumer Help page If you're outside of ny; maybe different but call and put in your complaints. Also when you talk to anyone at the bank where you have your mortgage; write down the time, date, name and ask that person for their id number; which maybe something like their extension but get something. And take good notes.

Submitted by Niecy (not verified) on
Is this board just for the consumers is it leading anywhere? I'd just like to know.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I would like to know about this class action suit. I have been trying to get a modification for 3 years. First they (countrywide) put me in an interest only loan, which unfortunately does not help anyone. Then I was put in a trial modification only to be denied stating they did not rec. all my info. after I had made 5 payments. Everytime they asked for something I sent it. Then I starting working with someone (who was charging me) to get the modification done only to find out she did not supple them with something they had asked for. I called and spoke with the gal I was dealing with to stay she was no longer working for me and immediately faxed in the information they wanted. After a few months was told that they would not review any papers because it was not sent in when they asked. Were they aware that I fired the third party, YES. I lost my job of nearly 20 years when my boss retired. I had 2 heart attacks, requiring surgery. I went through a divorce. All this in the past few years. Now I make considerably less money (less then 1/2) My home, as of Friday, is worth 56,000 and I owe $226,000. Any suggestions?????

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
File Chapter 13 Bankruptcy if you want to keep your home; I think you have a good case for a judge to see what caused you to fall behind.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I was only 2 months late when BOA started foreclosure procedings. After multiple calls to see what I needed to pay to bring the account current, I finally was told and submitted that amount and then some. They have continued to deny they received it even after certified mail and receits. I have paid on my home for over 14 years and have mortgage insurance. They want the home to go into foreclosure because they have been paid the original amount of the loan and then some and will get fair market value from the mortgage insurance. They will also get the price that someone pays when it does sell.. People be wiser than I was and walk away early!!!!!

Submitted by Candy Sisco (not verified) on
I have tried for 20 months to get my home modified from Bank of America ,they stole it from me ,and forclosed ,and thier is no help for anyone against them.Ilost my fiance on november 4th2011 we did our quit claim deed with survivior ship perfect ,even county recorders office tried to interveiene and help stop but they had me chasing my tail in circles doing paperwork for modification for months saying ,pay taxes up ,give us more money ,catch up this and that and we will let you keeep it on ,auguest 16 was in middle of a modification with thier agent Tracy in mod,dept just to be contACTED WITH LETTER TO MY FINCES ESTATE THEY HAD STARTED FORCLOSURE PROCESS AND HOME IS BEING SOLD TODAY SEPT 6TH,DAMN CHEATS DIDNT EVEN RUN ADD IN PAPER BUT 23 DAYS AND SENT ME CERTIFIED LETTERS IN NAME OF MY FINCES ESTATE SO I COULDNT EVEN GET THEN FROM POSTAL SERVICE TO KNOW A THING ,I THOUGHT EVERYONE OVER AGE OF 18 IN RESIDENCE HAD TO BE SERVED A LETTER TO FACT ,YOU TALK ABOUT SNEEKY UNDER HANDED ,THEY SURE DID A GOOD BLOCKING ON MY HOME SO I COULDNT ANSWER THIER CLAIM IN 30 DAYS ,COULDNT SAVE MY HOME ,OR EVEN KNOW WHEN SALE WAS COMING ,,BANK OF AMERICA ARE RATS PAID BY OUR COUNTRYS MONEY TO SNEEK UP and bite you when not looking ..know i am being set out of home i legally own ,and recorded as so and was suppose to be sold today at 9 am and i called bank and told me today SORRY HOME WAS SOLD LAST WEEK ..SO WHY EVEN HAVE SHERIFS HAVE AUCTION TODAY AT 9AM . ..,CROOKED AND SHAMEFULL ON BANK OF AMERICA .I FEEL MY COUNTRY LET ME DOWN THEY GAVE OUR TAX DOLLORS TO A COPPERATE THIEF TO USE TO TAKE OUR HOMESAND NEVER HAD INTENTIONS OF MODIFICATIONS RIGHT FROM MY MODIFIERS MOUTH ,ONLY 1 IN 300 EVER GET MODIFIED KINDA ROTTON ODDS ,SO MUCH FOR THE ......AMERICAN DREAM...... MORE LIKE A NIGHTMARE

Submitted by Candy Sisco (not verified) on
I have tried for 20 months to get my home modified from Bank of America ,they stole it from me ,and forclosed ,and thier is no help for anyone against them.Ilost my fiance on november 4th2011 we did our quit claim deed with survivior ship perfect ,even county recorders office tried to interveiene and help stop but they had me chasing my tail in circles doing paperwork for modification for months saying ,pay taxes up ,give us more money ,catch up this and that and we will let you keeep it on ,auguest 16 was in middle of a modification with thier agent Tracy in mod,dept just to be contACTED WITH LETTER TO MY FINCES ESTATE THEY HAD STARTED FORCLOSURE PROCESS AND HOME IS BEING SOLD TODAY SEPT 6TH,DAMN CHEATS DIDNT EVEN RUN ADD IN PAPER BUT 23 DAYS AND SENT ME CERTIFIED LETTERS IN NAME OF MY FINCES ESTATE SO I COULDNT EVEN GET THEN FROM POSTAL SERVICE TO KNOW A THING ,I THOUGHT EVERYONE OVER AGE OF 18 IN RESIDENCE HAD TO BE SERVED A LETTER TO FACT ,YOU TALK ABOUT SNEEKY UNDER HANDED ,THEY SURE DID A GOOD BLOCKING ON MY HOME SO I COULDNT ANSWER THIER CLAIM IN 30 DAYS ,COULDNT SAVE MY HOME ,OR EVEN KNOW WHEN SALE WAS COMING ,,BANK OF AMERICA ARE RATS PAID BY OUR COUNTRYS MONEY TO SNEEK UP and bite you when not looking ..know i am being set out of home i legally own ,and recorded as so and was suppose to be sold today at 9 am and i called bank and told me today SORRY HOME WAS SOLD LAST WEEK ..SO WHY EVEN HAVE SHERIFS HAVE AUCTION TODAY AT 9AM . ..,CROOKED AND SHAMEFULL ON BANK OF AMERICA .I FEEL MY COUNTRY LET ME DOWN THEY GAVE OUR TAX DOLLORS TO A COPPERATE THIEF TO USE TO TAKE OUR HOMESAND NEVER HAD INTENTIONS OF MODIFICATIONS RIGHT FROM MY MODIFIERS MOUTH ,ONLY 1 IN 300 EVER GET MODIFIED KINDA ROTTON ODDS ,SO MUCH FOR THE ......AMERICAN DREAM...... MORE LIKE A NIGHTMARE

Submitted by Candy Sisco (not verified) on
I have tried for 20 months to get my home modified from Bank of America ,they stole it from me ,and forclosed ,and thier is no help for anyone against them.Ilost my fiance on november 4th2011 we did our quit claim deed with survivior ship perfect ,even county recorders office tried to interveiene and help stop but they had me chasing my tail in circles doing paperwork for modification for months saying ,pay taxes up ,give us more money ,catch up this and that and we will let you keeep it on ,auguest 16 was in middle of a modification with thier agent Tracy in mod,dept just to be contACTED WITH LETTER TO MY FINCES ESTATE THEY HAD STARTED FORCLOSURE PROCESS AND HOME IS BEING SOLD TODAY SEPT 6TH,DAMN CHEATS DIDNT EVEN RUN ADD IN PAPER BUT 23 DAYS AND SENT ME CERTIFIED LETTERS IN NAME OF MY FINCES ESTATE SO I COULDNT EVEN GET THEN FROM POSTAL SERVICE TO KNOW A THING ,I THOUGHT EVERYONE OVER AGE OF 18 IN RESIDENCE HAD TO BE SERVED A LETTER TO FACT ,YOU TALK ABOUT SNEEKY UNDER HANDED ,THEY SURE DID A GOOD BLOCKING ON MY HOME SO I COULDNT ANSWER THIER CLAIM IN 30 DAYS ,COULDNT SAVE MY HOME ,OR EVEN KNOW WHEN SALE WAS COMING ,,BANK OF AMERICA ARE RATS PAID BY OUR COUNTRYS MONEY TO SNEEK UP and bite you when not looking ..know i am being set out of home i legally own ,and recorded as so and was suppose to be sold today at 9 am and i called bank and told me today SORRY HOME WAS SOLD LAST WEEK ..SO WHY EVEN HAVE SHERIFS HAVE AUCTION TODAY AT 9AM . ..,CROOKED AND SHAMEFULL ON BANK OF AMERICA .I FEEL MY COUNTRY LET ME DOWN THEY GAVE OUR TAX DOLLORS TO A COPPERATE THIEF TO USE TO TAKE OUR HOMESAND NEVER HAD INTENTIONS OF MODIFICATIONS RIGHT FROM MY MODIFIERS MOUTH ,ONLY 1 IN 300 EVER GET MODIFIED KINDA ROTTON ODDS ,SO MUCH FOR THE ......AMERICAN DREAM...... MORE LIKE A NIGHTMARE

Submitted by Candy Sisco (not verified) on
I have tried for 20 months to get my home modified from Bank of America ,they stole it from me ,and forclosed ,and thier is no help for anyone against them.Ilost my fiance on november 4th2011 we did our quit claim deed with survivior ship perfect ,even county recorders office tried to interveiene and help stop but they had me chasing my tail in circles doing paperwork for modification for months saying ,pay taxes up ,give us more money ,catch up this and that and we will let you keeep it on ,auguest 16 was in middle of a modification with thier agent Tracy in mod,dept just to be contACTED WITH LETTER TO MY FINCES ESTATE THEY HAD STARTED FORCLOSURE PROCESS AND HOME IS BEING SOLD TODAY SEPT 6TH,DAMN CHEATS DIDNT EVEN RUN ADD IN PAPER BUT 23 DAYS AND SENT ME CERTIFIED LETTERS IN NAME OF MY FINCES ESTATE SO I COULDNT EVEN GET THEN FROM POSTAL SERVICE TO KNOW A THING ,I THOUGHT EVERYONE OVER AGE OF 18 IN RESIDENCE HAD TO BE SERVED A LETTER TO FACT ,YOU TALK ABOUT SNEEKY UNDER HANDED ,THEY SURE DID A GOOD BLOCKING ON MY HOME SO I COULDNT ANSWER THIER CLAIM IN 30 DAYS ,COULDNT SAVE MY HOME ,OR EVEN KNOW WHEN SALE WAS COMING ,,BANK OF AMERICA ARE RATS PAID BY OUR COUNTRYS MONEY TO SNEEK UP and bite you when not looking ..know i am being set out of home i legally own ,and recorded as so and was suppose to be sold today at 9 am and i called bank and told me today SORRY HOME WAS SOLD LAST WEEK ..SO WHY EVEN HAVE SHERIFS HAVE AUCTION TODAY AT 9AM . ..,CROOKED AND SHAMEFULL ON BANK OF AMERICA .I FEEL MY COUNTRY LET ME DOWN THEY GAVE OUR TAX DOLLORS TO A COPPERATE THIEF TO USE TO TAKE OUR HOMESAND NEVER HAD INTENTIONS OF MODIFICATIONS RIGHT FROM MY MODIFIERS MOUTH ,ONLY 1 IN 300 EVER GET MODIFIED KINDA ROTTON ODDS ,SO MUCH FOR THE ......AMERICAN DREAM...... MORE LIKE A NIGHTMARE

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
Bank of America finally approved our modification after almost two years of the same runaround everyone seems to be getting....lost paperwork, which is completely a lie, since everything they ever asked for was faxed AND sent back to them by FedEx, all in the time frames they required. After a year, they finally told us our paperwork was "out of date" and we needed to begin the process again. BTW, we tried to keep up payments up as much as possible, and were at the point of bringing them current, when we were basically informed that if we could bring the mortgage current, then we would not be eligible for a modification. Stopped making payments until we became three months behind, at which time they began talking to us again about modification. After much resending of "lost" paperwork, hundreds of phone calls (almost never getting to the "right" person, we finally got approved for a temporary modification. All payments made on time....actually before the due dates. Finally then final approval, with all docs for our modified loan signed, notarized, sealed and delivered. Now, they harrass us every single month, if our payment isn't made exactly on the first. beginning at 8:00 a.m. until the evening hours, repeatedly, and even when I pick up the phone and inform them that the payment will be made before the 15th, and so will not be "late", they continue to inform me that my payment is indeed late, and they will continue to call until the payment is made. In our closing docs they state that our payments must be made within the grace period....which is now the 16th of the month, or a late fee will be imposed. Duh! According to that statement, one would assume that you would not be harrassed multiple times every single day before the grace period is over. They are criminals in my estimation. When we got our final docs in the mail to sign they wanted to send a "messenger" to our house immediately to sign and notarize them. We said to hold off, since we wanted to review the documents before we signed them, since there was a very large balloon payment at the end of the increased length of the mortgage. They told us the docs had to be signed and returned to them by a certain date, which gave us a good couple of weeks or more to review them before signing. Well, within days of not returning them immediately, we received a notice of intent to foreclose. These people are simply despicable. They force people who are having difficult times and are trying to do the right thing into letting their mortgage get so far behind before they will even consider modification, and then they drag the process out through devious tactics, by which time people are so far behind they can almost never catch up without a modification, and then they either finally modify the loan, or simply foreclose. Diabolical. Sick. Despicable. We keep hearing about how much financial trouble they are in, and I suggest they stop making thousands of unneccessary harrassing phone calls to people who are paying their mortgages faithfully every month....they could probably save themselves quite a bit of money by doing so.

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
I was given a Loan Mod. Signed in the presence of my attorney. have been making timely payments since August 2011. Permanent Mod came in Nov. Never missed a payment. All paperwork returned by my attorney. In Dec 2011 we received a letter saying WE did not accept the terms of the Mod. They are now returning my payments since January 2012. I'm going to keep sending them in and they can keep returning them. Had a court date today and even the modifier advised to reinstate the Mod. We were told it's no good. They can Kiss my ASS because we are going all the way and suing the crap out of them. WE will get the original Mod we signed for. They are bullies and they like to push people around. When we get cornered we dfight back . They cannot intimidate us. They are complete idiots. If the day comes that they want my house I will strip it of everything. Windows, doors, copper, furnace, hot water tank , I will destroy the house to the point that they will have to rebuild the entire house. And it will not be cheap the house is 4200 sq. ft. I will leave them a shell. BOA you Suck Real BAD.

Submitted by Kevin Williams (not verified) on
BofA is a complete an utter joke. They rec'd all this government money, and are sitting on it ! They have you jump through hoop after hoop like a circus animal all the while knowing that they are not going to modify shit ! I've been dealing with them for over 6 months without any results. I tell you what we ought to do. Run up in the bank and show them how frustrated we really are. This type of shit is happening all over the country with many of these so called "too Big" banks, and we the people are allowing them to get away with it. History has shown that the rich can only build their walls so high. Eventually the commoner will scale that wall take what they have been denied. It is the downfall of our society as we know it ! Eventually the people will revolt, and violence will be the rule..........Can't wait to take some frustration out on one of those muthaF**krs.

Submitted by Aleksandr Sukhotskiy (not verified) on
Ooooooo my god!!!!!!!!! Sorry for everybody. My story is identical , 2 years in" modification " but I DID make my payment. I am looking for profeccional atterney to represent me in court of low . I am willing to join class action against BOA. have 13 lb of documentation proving inconcistency of BAC. My only question is is USA government know about this or not???? Who can actually make changes.??? Who can stand up for poor people?>? People who want to save there houses. Is some regulatory agance clousing there eyes on that situation???? Why? Will spend as much time as i can, please email me if you even have same cituation, I am making a list of people willing to go in class action sukhotskiy@att.net 818 6256173 Aleks

Submitted by nmhome (not verified) on
Does anyone agree that Bank of America violates the law in their so called modification process and foreclosures? I have been in a battle with them since 2008 and finally taking it to court. It is my opinion that they violate the Title 18 (The Rico Laws) and are criminals in their actions in multiple states. My opinion is that they are no better than any gang or mobsters. It doesn't matter if their actions are because of incompetence or are just plain malicious. They are doing harm to many innocent families with disregard for anything but their own profits.

Submitted by CREAMY (not verified) on
I APPLIED AND SENT IN ALL PERSONAL DOCUMENTS TO BOA 3 TIMES. ALL APPLICATIONS AND DOCUMENTS NOT FOUND? WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL MY PERSONAL DOCUMENTS? WHO KNOWS, AND I HAD PROOF OF DELIVERY, AFTER A YEAR AND AHALF OF THIS I WENT TO A HUD COUNCELOR. THEY WERE ABLE TO SPEAK TO BOA ON MY BEHALF AND THE MODIFICATION TRIAL BEGAN WITHIN MONTHS, AND WAS APPROVED AFTER THE 5TH PAYMENT. EVERYONE PLEASE FO TO THE GOVERMENT WEBSITE AND SEARCH FOR A HUB COUNCELER THEY ARE FREE!! AND THEY GET THE MODIFATION DONE!!!, THE SAD PART IS THAT NOW BANK OF AMERICA IS SAYING IM BEHIND, AND IM NOT, SO NOW IM WORKIGN WITH MY HUD COUNCELER AGAIN.... GOOD LUCK!

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on
bought our house 15 years ago... never made a late payment... we both lost our jobs because of the economic crisis in america.... we went through the "loan mod" process and were told we qualified.... "congrats!....you're on your way to a more affordable mortgage!" but only after falling behind! after months of jumping through their hoops and over their hurdles they finally sent another letter stating congratulations! here's your loan modification: but they didn't lower the interest rate.... they didn't put the delinquent payments on the back end... they didn't help by lowering the balance... they actually UPPED the mortgage payment and demanded a check to bring the loan balance up to date! too bad we couldn't afford to retain legal representation... i KNOW they were just setting us up to foreclose... so with all the equity we had... and love of our home and location... we ended up having to do a REVERSE MORTGAGE just to keep our home! i think we got away from the evil bank just in time... but i guess i shouldn't complain.... we're still here where we always wanted to be... while so many americans have lost their homes after doing business with this bank... beware!